Newest Books

12695750843551

It is written that three Sisters of Fate have the power to change the world's destiny. But only if they survive... The Lockwood triplets have had the prophecy drummed into their heads since birth. Still, Raven, the eldest of the sisters, can't believe it's really happening. She's the reincarnation of a Norse goddess? One of the sisters is destined to die? When it starts snowing in summer in Florida, the sisters fear the worst has come to pass. Ragnarok, the Norse end of the world, has begun. Raven finds herself the secret protector of Vanir, a boy with two wolves, a knowledge of Norse magic and a sense of destiny he can't quite explain. He's intense, sexy and equally determined to save her when it becomes clear someone is endangering them. Raven doesn't know if getting closer to him will make a difference in the coming battle, but her heart isn't giving her a choice.

12695750612685

Sisters of Fate Book Three It is written that three Sisters of Fate have the power to change the world's destiny. But only if they survive... Kat Lockwood grew up listening to her unhinged mother's stories about the Norse goddess souls she and her triplet sisters carry, about fiery deaths and a prophecy foretelling the world's end. Now, to save that world, Kat must find a guy who hosts the soul of a Norse god--a warrior with the lightest blond hair and the darkest brown eyes. But at a truck stop on her road trip, Kat freezes time while she writes out a cryptic message in runes. The only other person able to see this happen? A gorgeous guy with the lightest blond hair and the darkest brown eyes. Kat's not convinced peaceful Arun is the future warrior who will turn the tide in the final battle. Yet Arun turns out to be a lot tougher than he seems. As soul-carrying teens and underworld creatures gather over the world's deadliest volcano, Kat finds that no one...

12695750333815

The Lockwood triplets are charged with helping to save the world—but at a high cost. Coral is always in the middle, always the family peacemaker. She’s the sister with the most to prove. When a freak snowstorm halts her Florida summer, signaling the Norse end of the world, she tracks down Taran Breen—a would-be warrior carrying Thor’s soul. A boy who’s fought his temper all his life and is now a suspect for murder. One who looks at her as no other has before. As roaring seas surge and terrifying underworld creatures emerge for battle, can Coral control her goddess magic and protect Taran? Because now she has a chance for more than her crazy life—as long as she and Taran win.... It is written that three Sisters of Fate have the power to change the world’s destiny. 

12695750076249

“DWELLER ON THE THRESHOLD is a pitch-perfect blend of witty dialog, horror, and action, with an intriguing hint of developing romance and an ending that will leave readers begging for more.” –Jenna Black, author of the Nikki Glass series Tagline: On a hunt to save her sister, the last thing Beri O’Dell needs is love. Aren’t demons bad enough? Blurb: Beri O’Dell is investigating paranormal creatures because she wants to know what she is. Taller and stronger than most men, she astral projects and can peel through dimensional layers to see the creatures and spirits beyond. She once helped her foster sister, Detective Elsa Remington, track down killers in Jacksonville, Florida, but stopped when a nasty fire elemental turned her strength against her. Now, she finds herself pulled back when something steals Elsa’s soul and puts her into a coma. With little time to spare, Beri searches for the reason behind her sister’s coma. She has help in her spirit guides Fred and Phro, but others come along for the ride, including a pyro-nervous witch, and an androgynous necromancer. The last thing Beri needs is to fall in love with a mysterious stranger. But the handsome Minoan warrior Nikolos knows what creature she’s after because he’s battled it before. It’s bad. Really, really bad. He calls it the Dweller on the Threshold.

12695749777819

Saving the love of her life could mean letting her inner darkness out to play. Beri O'Dell, Book 2 Beri O'Dell is on a mission. She has to rip back into a hell dimension fast, but needs two things first-the blood of an ancient and a fix for her friend Blythe's magic, which careened out of control after the battle with the Dweller. Finding ancient blood isn't easy when the old ones are rare and unwilling to donate. She needs to find Blythe's former mentor...except the woman has lost her mind and joined a traveling band of singing witches. That's not the only magical monkey on her back. Nikolos is imprisoned, and after a screwed-up spell lets her witness the horror that has become his life, her fear for him grows by the day. Now there's another problem-a powerful being unleashed during the battle with the Dweller likes her gluttonous new existence, and will kill anyone who threatens it. But Beri has a few tricks up her costumed sleeve, even if it means mining the darkness of her soul to set everything right...and get Nikolos back in her arms. Warning: Sleazy ancients. Random fires. Nosy teenage hackers. Hints of off-screen torture. Battles with...Beri doesn't know what. And one scary boyfriend who keeps inching toward insanity. **

12695733651858

At 8:47 A.M. on Wednesday, October 12, 1977, new-to-town businessman Bingham Murdock flew his small plane into New Orleans, banking it in such a way that a ray of sunshine shot through the city at light speed. Amalise Catoir saw the flash from her sixteenth floor law office window. Finally feeling alive after the death of her abusive husband, she imagined seeing the plane was a fate for her eyes only; a special connection between the unknown giver and she, the recipient of light. But someone else saw it, a six-year-old Cambodian refugee in foster care for whom a sudden burst of brightness reminds him of artillery fire. Destined to cross paths with the man and the child, Amalise doesn't yet know the deeper spiritual lesson she will learn: that we are responsible not only for the things we do, but also for the things that we don't.

12695733421685

In a 1982 New Orleans courtroom the best kept secret in the world is about to unravel, and a young couple's jet set lives are about to change. Senior district attorney Peter Jacobs is facing the trial of a lifetime, a passionate, spiritual battle against an evil with far reaching consequences. His beloved wife Rebecca, a glamorous and driven partner at a major law firm, suddenly finds her life spun out of control and her new faith tested while facing a once in a lifetime choice. New from lawyer-turned-novelist Pamela binnings Ewen, An Accidental Life is fiction based on fact: the testimony of registered nurse Jill Stanek before a U.S. Congressional Committee confirming that it was routine for doctors in Chicago's Christ Hospital to have nurses take infants born alive during abortions down to a "soiled utility room" and leave them to die. Stanek's testimony led Congress to enact the Born Alive Infant Protection Act of 2001, a federal-only law that still does not bind state run hospitals or private clinics. The fact remains that what happens to abortion survivors is one of the best kept secrets in the world.

12695732374081

Will she choose love or money? The Cowboy or the City? The murder of her only relative forces Camryn Carmichael, a lonely young doctor, to choose between her dream career in a Houston research hospital and a rural practice close to rancher, Breckenridge T. Ryan the infuriating man she loses her heart to. Cowboys, murder and romance. Oh, my! When her suspicions about her great-aunt’s death prove to be true, she resolves to uncover the villain herself. Breck tries to convince her that the community needs her just as much as he does, but when she uncovers a decades-old crime, she puts her own life is in danger. Threatened by the diabolical killer and a ‘blue norther’, will she survive long enough to tell the tale? **

12695730797019

Keeping her safe is crucial. Guarding his heart is impossible. Haunted by his time in Iraq, former soldier Schwartz Patton goes off the grid, retreating deep into Montana's untamed wilderness. Now, ten years into his self-imposed solitude, his brother tracks him down and asks for a favor. A woman is in danger, and she needs help...and Schwartz is the only one who can protect her. Designer-loving city girls like Janelle Keebler don't belong in the wilderness. Unless, of course, they're witnesses to a murder by their psycho drug-trafficking ex-husbands. Still, Janelle can't help the immediate physical response she has to her sexy-as-sin protector that leaves her wanting more than she could have ever imagined. Even if he does make terrible coffee... Every word, every touch, every kiss ignites a need Schwartz thought he'd lost forever. He can't stop the desperate attraction simmering between him and Janelle, even if he wanted to. Even if it means it could get them both killed.  

12695730404092

John Sandford and Michele Cook complete their New York Times bestselling thriller series in this explosive finale. Fans of James Dashner, Harlan Coben, and Suzanne Collins will love this nail-biting trilogy. Shay Remby and her band of renegade activists have got the corrupt Singular Corporation on the run. Their expose is finally working. Or is it? Even as revelations about the human experimental subjects break in the news, Singular’s employees are slithering out of sight. And then their CEO is killed in a plane crash... Was it a freak accident? Or a cover-up? Shay’s gang begins to see signs that there may be even more powerful figures than they knew managing events—publicly expressing outrage and mopping up the mess, but secretly gathering up their scientists and moving the operation further out of sight. It will take nothing short of a rampage to stop the Singular menace for good... ** About the Author JOHN SANDFORD is the pseudonym of John Roswell Camp, an American author and journalist. Camp won the Pulitzer Prize in journalism in 1986. As John Sandford, he is the author of nearly forty novels, all of which have appeared on the New York Times Bestseller lists. You can read more about his work at JohnSandford.org. MICHELE COOK is a former reporter specializing in crime and social justice. She and John met when they both worked at the St. Paul Pioneer Press. Michele is also a produced screenwriter. You can read more about this trilogy at TheSingularMenaceBooks.com. From the Hardcover edition.

A Travis McCrea website

Check out our Audiobook site