Newest Books

168386

Sometimes it pays to wait for the things you want, even if it’s the hardest thing you ever do. Beth Walker hasn’t just been burned by her philandering country music star ex, she’s been barbecued to a crisp. Coming home to Australia and into the arms of her best friends is exactly the balm she needs. Cocktails and laughter at an Outback Bachelor and Spinster Ball seem like the perfect distraction. Until she bumps into the last person she wants seeing her heartsick and pathetic—Jonah Masters, rising country music star and witness to the failure of her marriage. If only she’d met Jonah first. Now she’s broken and won’t ask him to wait until she heals. Jonah can’t believe he and Beth are finally standing under the same stars. The connection they shared on the road years ago has haunted him but he wouldn’t pursue a married woman. Now she’s free, and Jonah can’t refuse the one night Beth impulsively offers. Can he convince the woman he’s always loved that he’ll wait—however long it takes—for her trust?

168385

From the creator of the award-winning ITV series Prime Suspect, starring Helen Mirren, comes the fascinating back story of the iconic DCI Jane Tennison. In 1973 Jane Tennison, aged 22, leaves the Metropolitan Police Training Academy to be placed on probationary exercise in Hackney where criminality thrives. We witness her struggle to cope in a male-dominated, chauvinistic environment, learning fast to deal with shocking situations with no help or sympathy from her superiors. Then comes her involvement in her first murder case.

168384

This collected edition of The Antarktos Saga includes all five books in the series—DESCENT, PURSUIT, ASCENT, LAMENT and ONSLAUGHT, as well as never-before-seen art and character designs inspired by the series, an exclusive short story titled “The Children of Antarktos” and an interview with bestselling author Jeremy Robinson, composed primarily of questions asked by fans of the series.   Description:   I’ve been told that the entire continent of Antarctica groaned at the moment of my birth. The howl tore across glaciers, over mountains and deep into the ice. Everyone says so. Except for my father; all he heard was Mother's sobs. Not of pain, but of joy, so he says. Other than that, the only verifiable fact about the day I was born is that an iceberg the size of Los Angeles broke free from the ice shelf, a few miles off the coast. Again, some would have me believe the fracture took place as I entered the world. But all that really matters, according to my parents, is that I, Solomon Ull Vincent, the first child born on Antarctica—the first and only Antarctican—was born on September 2nd, 1974.   If only someone could have warned me that upon my return to the continent of my birth, thirteen years later, I would be kidnapped, subjected to tortures beyond comprehension and forced to fight…and kill. If only someone had hinted that I'd wind up struggling to survive in a subterranean world full of ancient warriors, strange creatures and supernatural powers.   Had I been warned, I might have lived a normal life. The human race might have remained safe. And the fate of the world might not rest on my shoulders. Had I been warned…   This is my story—the tale of Solomon Ull Vincent—The Last Hunter.  

168383

Angel Bondesan can't decide if Nico Vitale is the worst or best thing to ever happen to her. But it doesn't matter. Because it's over. Back in the small town where she was kidnapped, Angel grieves for her father and tries to put her feelings for Nico behind her. Then she finds out that the Vitale family is under attack by the one man who scared her more than Nico. Drawn like a moth to a flame, Angel offers Nico her help only to have the person she loves most becomes a casualty of the raging turf war. Now the only way to avert tragedy is to become part of the world -- and the man -- who might destroy her. From New York City to Miami to Los Angeles, Angel and Nico are on the run -- and their undeniable passion might be the most dangerous enemy of all. **

168381

In the final full novel of the series tells the story of Digger Banks, traitor to the Death Dwellers MC. His brother and club enforcer, Mortician, is charged with the task of putting him to ground. Will both brothers survive and can the Death Dwellers withstand another betrayal and tragedy?

168380

From the New York Times bestselling Madeline Hunter comes this first in a stunning new trilogy about three irresistibly attractive brothers. This is the story of the bastard brother.... For fans of Mary Balogh and Amanda Quick. Gareth Fitzallen is celebrated for four things: his handsome face, his notable charm, his aristocratic connections, and an ability to give the kind of pleasure that has women begging for more. Normally he bestows his talents on experienced, worldly women. But when he heads to Langdon’s End to restore a property he inherited—and to investigate a massive art theft—he lays plans to seduce a most unlikely lady. Eva Russell lives a spinster’s life of precarious finances and limited dreams while clinging to her family’s old gentry status. She supports herself by copying paintings while she plots to marry her lovely sister to a well-established man. Everyone warns her of Gareth’s reputation, and advises her to lock her sister away. Only it is not her sister Gareth desires. One look, and she knows he is trouble. One kiss, however, proves she is no match for this master of seduction.

168378

A trilogy of sexy paranormal novels GHOST STORIES...FOR GROWN UPS --Three brothers who survive by the sword fall to a mad Romani curse... --Three modern women with the power to set them free... --Will they teach each other the true meaning of love, or will evil foil their happiness?

168375

A heroic fantasy by an award-winning author about a young woman who is trained in the art of the sinister hand of magic, but at what price? Isobelle, upon her sixteenth birthday, makes the choice to work for the devil in his territory west of the Mississippi. But this is not the devil you know. This is a being who deals fairly with immense—but not unlimited—power, who offers opportunities to people who want to make a deal, and they always get what they deserve. But his land is a wild west that needs a human touch, and that’s where Izzy comes in. Inadvertently trained by him to see the clues in and manipulations of human desire, Izzy is raised to be his left hand and travel circuit through the territory. As we all know, where there is magic there is chaos…and death.

168374

The Powerful Concluding Novel to The Restoration Chronicles When news that the wall of Jerusalem is broken down, and its gates have been burned with fire, Nehemiah, Jewish cupbearer to King Artaxerxes in Persia, seeks God's guidance. After fasting and prayer, he's given leave to travel to Jerusalem and rebuild the city wall, not anticipating all the dangers that await him on his arrival. The leaders of the surrounding nations become his fierce enemies, plotting to assassinate him and halt the work. A drought, meanwhile, has left the country impoverished, many families resorting to selling their children as bondservants just to keep from starving. Capturing the rebuilding of the wall through the eyes of a number of characters, On This Foundation is a powerful exploration of faith in the midst of oppression, and hope that, in spite of appearances, the gracious hand of God is upon those who believe.

A Travis McCrea website

Check out our Audiobook site