Newest Books

12619902726658

They’re alive! More than a month has passed since Kylie and Luc faced a wannabe megalomaniac intent on using gargoyles as his own personal army, and they are more in love than ever. They have begun awakening the gargoyles from their thousand-year slumber, and now four more gargoyles have now joined their new clan. Among them, an aging warrior with a newfound love of TV, a shy, damaged female, a male they keep locked in the basement – it’s for the best – and a young male, Amalric. While Amalric mourns the loss of his old life – and butts horns with his new clan chief as often as possible – he realizes the true loneliness of being one of only five gargoyles alive in the world. As he contemplates the possibility of taking a mate, he finds that fate may just have a surprise for him – and he has the bite marks to prove it. But, the danger facing the newly reawakened gargoyles is not over. They face new enemies who wish to use the gargoyles for their own machinations, and they’re just the tip of the crazy iceberg. Caution is advised as this is intended for mature readers only - it contains scenes of a sexual nature between an alpha male gargoyles and humans. **

12619892633119

Nadia Lake and Nate Hayes find themselves at the center of a horrifying conspiracy in this action-packed finale of Jenna Black’s SF romance series that began with Replica From the author of the Faeriewalker series comes the stunning conclusion to the young adult science fiction thriller series that began with Replica and continued in Resistance. At the conclusion of Resistance, Nadia Lake and the Replica of her best friend, Nate Hayes, found themselves at the center of a horrifying conspiracy. Framed for murder and wanted by the government, they have no choice but to go underground and seek refuge in the dangerous, gang-ridden slums of the Basement. Jenna Black brings readers an action-packed final installment that will have them racing to the finish.

12619891093025

Breathtaking new YA SF from the author of the Faeriewalker series Sixteen-year-old Nadia Lake comes from a high-class Executive family in the Corporate States. Her marriage has been arranged with the most powerful family in her state, which means she lives a life of privilege but also of public scrutiny, followed everywhere by photographers, every detail of her private life tabloid fodder. But her future is assured, as long as she can maintain her flawless public image — no easy feat when your betrothed is a notorious playboy. Nathan Hayes is the heir of Paxco — controller of the former state of New York, and creator of human replication technology, science that every state and every country in the world would kill to have. Though Nadia and Nate aren’t in love, they’ve grown up close, and they (and the world) are happy enough with their match. Until Nate turns up dead, and as far as everyone knows, Nadia was the last person to see him alive. When the new Nate wakes up in the replication tanks, he knows he must have died, but with a memory that only reaches to his last memory backup, he doesn’t know what killed him. Together, Nadia and Nate must discover what really happened without revealing the secrets that those who run their world would kill to protect.

12619889893162

The third novel in an action-packed urban fantasy series from the acclaimed author of the Morgan Kingsley, Exorcist books—starring a female private eye who discovers that she’s an immortal huntress. No longer the leader of the Olympians, Konstantin has now gone into hiding. Konstantin is vulnerable, and Anderson believes now is the perfect time to destroy his nemesis. He orders private eye Nikki Glass to use her powers to locate Konstantin, and she balks at the idea until a series of attacks leads her to believe that Konstantin is gunning for her and Anderson instead of remaining safely in hiding. Nikki’s search is complicated by Cyrus—Konstantin’s son and the new leader of the Olympians—who threatens retribution should his father be killed. The complications mount up as Nikki begins to suspect that Konstantin might not be behind the attacks after all. The only person who hates Konstantin more than Anderson does is Anderson’s estranged wife, Emma, who has joined the Olympians. And Nikki knows Emma would be more than happy if Anderson and his people embroil themselves in an all-out war against the Olympians—a war they cannot hope to win. As Nikki tries to figure out who the true enemy is, she deals with her tumultuous relationship with Jamaal, who struggles to control his death magic. But being loved by a descendant of a death goddess is the least of Nikki’s worries…

12619889535328

***Nikki Glass 2.5***... An original eNovella in the acclaimed Nikki Glass urban fantasy series, taking place between the events of the novels Deadly Descendant and Rogue Descendant. As a living descendant of Artemis the Huntress, private investigator Nikki Glass knows how to track someone down--but this time, her latest case leads to unexpected revelations of lies and betrayal...

12619889215273

Vampires They hunt in every major city, hidden by the crowds, shielded by disbelief. They are Killers, and their prey is human. Not all vampires are Killers. The Guardians of the Night sacrifice the superior physical and psychic strength that comes with feeding on humans to protect them. But the Guardians walk a thin line, for even a single kill could leave them helplessly addicted to murder. Jules Gerard has vowed that he will never become a Killer. But when he discovers that the man who turned him into a vampire is dead and kicking in Baltimore, the allure of extra power is tempting. Standing in his way is a human, spitfire Hannah Moore, who has followed him to Baltimore to help him confront his past. Hannah doesn't seem to realize how dangerous vampires can be--and despite his façade of disdain, Jules has a real soft spot for the petite P.I. Jules is going to have to choose: vengeance or love? Damnation or redemption?

12619888311771

***Faeriewalker 3.5***... 3.32 · Rating Details · 361 Ratings · 21 Reviews Dana is finally getting comfortable with her life as the only Faeriewalker in Avalon. She’s formed an alliance with the Erlking, a truce with the Queen of the Seelie Court, and best of all, no one’s tried to kill her for weeks. Enter Althea - the teenage daughter of Mab, the Unseelie Queen. Dana knows from the moment she sets eyes on the wannabe Goth chick that Al is trouble, but she finds herself drawn to the wounded soul she glimpses beneath the Faerie glamour. When Al asks Dana to take her into the mortal world to visit the human boyfriend her mother has driven away, Dana refuses, knowing that Queen Mab would hold her personally responsible if anything happened to her daughter. But Al is a Faerie princess, and she’s not used to taking no for an answer. Will Dana ignore her common sense and risk the Unseelie Queen’s wrath to help her new BFF? And if not, just how far is Al willing to go to get her own way?

12619810078749

alented witch and monster hunter extraordinaire, Morgan Maxwell has spent most of her life killing deadly paranormal creatures - and searching for any information related to the mother who disappeared from her life when she was four. Following a deadly encounter, Morgan is stuck on bed rest in her hometown and has resigned herself to a few months of binging on TV shows. But when a straightforward murder investigation takes an even worse turn with the discovery of another body - one that leaves Morgan brokenhearted and lusting for revenge - she's forced to do something she never wanted to do: work with the sexy and insufferably sweet man who came to put her in handcuffs - and not in the fun way. Oh, and she has to kick a ton of bad guy ass, but that's something she's always happy to do. Hunter, Hunted is the first book in The Spire Chronicles urban fantasy series. Readers who enjoyed The Dresden Files, The Kate Daniels series, or just like reading action packed stories about tough, snarky heroines with magic powers will likely enjoy this series.

12619803239578

Arabella Beaumont, courtesan, adventuress, and sleuth, romps her way through Regency London into a dangerous affair of blackmail. . . Arabella Beaumont is the fortunate possessor of one of England's most celebrated bodies—with a formidable business brain to match. Her latest venture: transforming a London hotel into a social club for courtesans. To afford the lavish renovations, Arabella needs her featherbrained friend Constance Worthington to repay the fortune she owes her. And now that Constance has a wealthy protector, Pigeon Pollard, she's finally good for the cash. Alas, the imprudent Constance has also been dallying with Lady Ribbonhat's footman, and a mysterious blackmailer is threatening to tell all. If Constance pays up, there will be no money left for Arabella's renovations;if she doesn't, the cuckolded Pigeon is bound to leave her penniless. But as the case escalates rapidly from extortion to murder, Arabella's life, as well as her fortune, hangs...

12619802769774

Pamela Christie's sparkling historical mystery goes beyond the modest drawing rooms of Regency London in the company of the city's most esteemed and scandalous courtesan. . . Since the age of sixteen, Arabella Beaumont has been happily employed as a highly paid woman of pleasure. True, respectable ladies of the ton would never deign to call at Lustings, her delightful home. Then again, Arabella has no desire to make dreary small talk and sip tea when she could be enjoying the company of amusing, intelligent, and extremely generous gentlemen. But while Arabella's admirers are legion, she also has enemies. A paper knife stolen during one of her salons was discovered near the body of a former rival. Arabella was entertaining her wealthy benefactor on the night of the murder, but the engaged duke can't provide the alibi she desperately needs. It falls to Arabella and her resourceful sister, Belinda, to clear her good—or at least innocent—name. Utilizing all the...

A Travis McCrea website

Check out our Audiobook site