Newest Books

158985

EDITORIAL REVIEW: Limited Edition #100 of 1250 Signed By Koontz Excellent condition in slipcase

158986

And 99 Other Things Every Dog Wishes You Knew  A delightfully witty guide to keeping much-loved dogs not just fed and groomed, but happy to be with you. And vice versa. Geared to the millions who want to be socially responsible but also indulgent, who want to be informed about the latest ideas inc are and training, and, above all, who worry about their relationships with their dogs, this poignant, irreverent guide is doggone funny. Written by a first-time dog owner who's been there, worried about that, this comprehensive but accessible book articulates the questions that many people have about all things canine-related but are afraid to ask, all with a reassuring, amusing tone.

158982

Seventeen-year-old Evangeline Sweeney has a life most teenage girls would envy. She’s lived in exotic locales all over the world, has a handsome boyfriend and a loyal bestfriend. Everything seems tranquil on the surface, but recurring nightmares about her deceased mother have her questioning their significance and her own sanity.  When her father announces he’s moving the family from her beloved Spain back to Washington D.C., her world is shattered. However, when Evie returns to D.C. she discovers devastating secrets about her family and the boy she loves that threaten to destroy everything she knows to be true about her life and her identity. With the help of an intriguing, handsome friend from her new school, The Holy Cross Preparatory Academy, Evie begins searching for the one thing she knows can answer all her questions and help her uncover the truth about herself. But, will she find it before she loses everything, and everyone, she loves and cherishes most? The Saints of the Cross is a Young Adult Contemporary Romance in the vein of Sara Zarr and Sarah Dessen.

158978

SUMMARY: After successfully freeing Alliance POWs, “Black Jack” Geary discovers that the Syndics plan to ambush the fleet with their powerful reserve flotilla in an attempt to annihilate it once and for all. And as Geary has the fleet jump from one star system to the next, hoping to avoid the inevitable confrontation, saboteurs contribute to the chaos.

158956

Product Description From a Hackney council estate to the House of Lords, this is the extraordinary story of one of our greatest entrepreneurs. Alan Sugar was born in 1947 and brought up on a council estate in Clapton, in Hackney. As a kid he watched his dad struggle to support the family, never knowning from one week to the next if he'd have a job. It had a huge impact on him, fuelling a drive to succeed that was to earn him a sizeable personal fortune. Now he describes his amazing journey, from schoolboy enterprises like making and selling his own ginger beer to setting up his own company at nineteen; from Amstrad's groundbreaking ventures in hi-fi and computers, which made him the darling of the stock exchange, to the dark days when he nearly lost it all; from his pioneering deal with Rupert Murdoch to his boardroom battles at Tottenham Hotspur FC. He takes us into the world of The Apprentice, and describes his appointment as advisor to the government and elevation to the peerage. Like the man himself, this autobiography is forthright, funny and sometimes controversial. About the Author Today, Lord Sugar is the chairman of Amshold Group Ltd. In 2009 he was appointed by PM Gordon Brown as Enterprise Champion to advise the government on small business and enterprise, and was also awarded a life peerage, becoming Alan, Baron Sugar of Clapton in the London Borough of Hackney. He continues to appear in The Apprentice.

158950

Based on 18 months of reporting, Woodward's 17th book The Price of Politics is an intimate, documented examination of how President Obama and the highest profile Republican and Democratic leaders in the United States Congress attempted to restore the American economy and improve the federal government’s fiscal condition over three and one half years. Drawn from memos, contemporaneous meeting notes, emails and in-depth interviews with the central players, The Price of Politics addresses the key issue of the presidential and congressional campaigns: the condition of the American economy and how and why we got there. Providing verbatim, day-by-day, even hour-by-hour accounts, the book shows what really happened, what drove the debates, negotiations and struggles that define, and will continue to define, the American future.    

A Travis McCrea website

Check out our Audiobook site