Newest Books

161150

From C. C. Hunter, the bestselling author of the Shadow Falls series, comes Saved at Sunrise, an unforgettable new e-original novella. Nestled deep in the woods, Shadow Falls is a secret camp where teens with supernatural powers learn to harness their abilities and live in the normal world.  But Shadow Falls is facing a problem that could finally expose them to the rest of the world.  Humans are showing up dead, and rogue vampires may be to blame.  Camp resident Della Tsang, who's still coming into her own vampire powers, is assigned to help find those responsible. If she succeeds, maybe she'll even land her dream job: working for the F.R.U., the enforcers of the supernatural world.  But when she sees that her new partner is a hunky shapeshifter, things get complicated.  Steve, too gorgeous to be trusted and capable of seeing through her tough-as-nails exterior, knows just how to get under her skin.  And only hours into the mission, Della realizes rogue vampires aren't the only threat she's facing. If she's ever going to complete her assignment, she'll need his help...but learning to trust him will be her hardest challenge yet.

161147

What if the last place you should fall in love is the first place that you do? You’d think getting sent to Turning Pines Wilderness Camp for a month-long rehabilitation “retreat” and being forced to re-live it in this journal would be the worst thing that’s ever happened to me. You’d be wrong. There’s the reason I was sent to Turning Pines in the first place: I got arrested. On prom night. With my two best friends, who I haven’t talked to since and probably never will again. And then there’s the real reason I was sent here. The thing I can’t talk about with the guy I can’t even think about. What if the moment you’ve closed yourself off is the moment you start to break open? But there’s this guy here. Ben. And the more I swear he won’t—he can’t—the deeper under my skin he’s getting. After the thing that happened, I promised I’d never fall for another boy’s lies. And yet I can’t help but wonder…what if? Review "Disturbing and Beautiful...Get ready to be more than entertained. Get ready to be changed."- Katie Kacvinsky, Author of First Comes Love "Raw, uncompromising...Draws the reader in with taut storytelling and complex, original characters." - Holly Goldberg Sloan, Author of I'll Be There "For Fans of Katie McGarry or Katie Kacvinsky Dear Cassie will resonate with readers from beginning to end."- MTG Reviews "Full of snark, angst and brilliant writing! Dear Cassie is captivating."- The Bumble Girl About the Author Lisa Burstein received her MFA in Fiction from the Inland Northwest Center for Writers at Eastern Washington University. She lives in Portland, OR, with her very patient husband, a neurotic dog and two cats. Dear Cassie is her second novel.

161141

Nothing makes a new school suck worse than discovering the guy you’re in love with is your prophesied nemesis. Ari is the most powerful flame-throwing sorceress ever, and her people’s last hope in an ancient war. But she’s also a seventeen-year-old girl, and in her free, not-hunting-nemesis times, she jumps from school to school, trying to figure out regular people her own age and pretending she’ll get the chance to graduate. Shane lives a double life. He goes to school and masters the art of popularity, hiding the fact that he has a fate with a slim chance of his survival. He’s destined to end a 300 year-old war by killing or being killed. He knows he’s hunted by a powerful enemy who’s not afraid to die. Only problem? He has no idea who that enemy is. When Ari shows up at Shane’s school, angry and sullen and determined to keep him at arm’s reach, neither of them realize they are supposed to be killing each other, not fall-ing in love. Until Ari does realize it, and she almost dies – by Shane’s hand.

161139

Educating one's self in the art of love takes time... Lady Caroline Arabella Starling has been in love with her older brother's best friend, Caldwell, since she was thirteen. Unfortunately, too many things keep getting in the way of proving her love. Her four younger sisters, her mother, her brother, all of society and the man she loves himself. But where there is a will, there is a way, and Caroline is about to redefine not only respectability but true love. Ronan Henry Dearborn, the fourth Marquis of Caldwell, lives to see himself through Caroline's eyes but knows he is leading a life unworthy of her or her dreams. He will do anything to keep her from learning the truth about himself and his past, including keeping her at a distance, but when he and Caroline get tangled in a situation neither of them can get out of, the only way to create a happily-ever-after between them is to take up the advice of a French courtesan who re-educates them both in the art of love.

161136

The ghosts haunting Alison Kerby's Jersey Shore guesthouse are sad. Maxie wants to know who murdered her ex-husband, and Paul pines for his still-living almost-fiancee. The only one who isn't missing her ex is Alison-because The Swine just arrived on her doorstep...

161135

SECRETS OF A RUNAWAY BRIDE Valerie Bowman Miss Annie Andrews is finally free to marry the man she loves. With her overprotective sister out of the country on her honeymoon, nothing can prevent her flight to Gretna Green—nothing, that is, but an abduction by the wrong gentleman. When Jordan Holloway, the Earl of Ashbourne, promised to look after his best friend's sister-in-law, he didn’t realize she would prove so difficult. But when he spirits her away to his country house to prevent her elopement, he discovers that the tempting beauty knows how to put up a fight. To make matters worse, he’s stuck playing the role of honorable protector...when what he really wants is to run away with her himself. Review “What a fantastic follow-up to Bowman’s dynamic debut as she delivers an enchanting, smart romance that shines with laugh-out loud humor, delectable dialogue, smart prose, wit and wisdom. This entertaining and highly satisfying romp is a pure joy and delight to read.” —Romantic Times on Secrets of a Runaway Bride (4 ½ stars! Top Pick!) “A sexy, quirky, altogether fun read, Valerie Bowman's Secrets of a Runaway Bride is everything a romance should be. Block out a few hours for this one...once you start reading, you won't be able to stop!” --Sarah MacLean, New York Times bestselling author "Valerie Bowman pens fabulous, sexy tales--it's no secret she's a Regency author to watch!"—USA Today bestselling author Kieran Kramer From the Back Cover THE THRILL OF ESCAPE Miss Annie Andrews is finally free to marry the man she loves. With her overprotective sister out of the country on her honeymoon, nothing can prevent her flight to Gretna Greene—nothing, that is, but an abduction by the wrong gentleman. THE SWEETNESS OF SURRENDER When Jordan Holloway, the Earl of Ashbourne, promised to look after his best friend's sister-in-law, he didn’t realize she would prove so difficult. But when he spirits her away to his country house to prevent her elopement, he discovers that the tempting beauty knows how to put up a fight. To make matters worse, he’s stuck playing the role of honorable protector...when what he really wants is to run away with her himself. “Clever, fun, and fantastic!”— New York Times bestselling author Suzanne Enoch on *Secrets of a Wedding Night*

A Travis McCrea website

Check out our Audiobook site