Searching For Horror

Hint: All searching is done by wildcard at the end of your string. Searching for ABC will search for all books starting with ABC*.

Author searches should be searched by Lastname instead of first. Instead of searching "Cory Doctorow" try just searching "Doctorow"

The Mirrors Cushing, Nicole

In Nicole Cushing's first full-length collection, The Mirrors, one finds the reflections of a nightmare world brimming with horror, despair, and brazen absurdity. Within these pages are tales of identities lost and found ... relationships lost and found ... sanity lost and found. Included in this collection: The Truth, as Told by a Bottle of Liquid Morphine The Cat in the Cage The Orchard of Hanging Trees The Fourteenth A Catechism for Aspiring Amnesiacs White Flag The Company Town The Choir of...

The Sadist's Bible Cushing, Nicole

How well do you know the people you chat with on a social network? Thirty-seven year old Ellie Blake is about to find out. Her Bible Belt community wouldn't dare accept her if she came out as a lesbian. Her husband, her pastor, and her neighbors would be scandalized by such a disclosure. But Ellie's desire for another woman's intimate touch grows stronger with each passing day, as does her desire to be dominant – to tell another woman just how to please her, to tie up another woman so that s...

Cradled by the Night Greer, Lisa

What message does the ghostly young woman at Stormcliffe have for new mother Amelia, and will her past come back to kill her? Amelia Bronson has finally found her dream home and life with her husband Bard and their new baby, Lottie. But Stormcliffe harbors dark secrets. What is the crying in the night that Amelia hears, and who is the menacing woman in black that roams the halls of the old mansion? While her husband Bard grows ever more distant for reasons she can't understand, Amelia must ...

Whisper to a Scream Lee, Trina M.

A prostitute who can’t afford to love. An angel who can’t afford not to. A tragic love story.Willow knows well the wicked lure of temptation. An angel with an important job to do, he has been consistent in his resistance. Until now. A chance meeting with Christina puts his strength to the test. It’s dangerous to love a human. It is forbidden. Willow must decide if it’s worth the risk and how much he’s willing to lose....

The Lure of Devouring Light Griffin, Michael

Over the last few years, Michael Griffin has been heralded by critics as an author of breathtaking skill, melding the aesthetics of quiet horror, dreamlike wonder, and the strangeness inherent in the classical weird. Readers have sought his stories, scattered throughout prestigious anthologies, magazines, and limited-edition chapbooks, hoping to assemble their own collections of Griffin’s ferocious, poetic fiction. Now, Word Horde presents Michael Griffin’s debut collection, The Lure of Dev...

The Thief of Broken Toys Lebbon, Tim

When a father loses his son and his wife leaves him, he cannot tear himself away from the small fishing village where the boy' s memories reside. Thinking that his life is all but over, he takes to wandering the cliffs, carrying broken things that he always promised his son he would fix, but never did. They' re a sign of his failure, and they keep little Toby close. But then he meets the thief of broken toys, and everything begins to change....

The World More Full of Weeping Wiersema, Robert J.

Wiersema's haunting novella-whose title aptly references a line in William Butler Yeats' poem "The Stolen Child"-revolves around an 11-year old boy named Brian whose love of the woods behind his father's house in rural southwestern British Columbia leads him to supernatural discoveries-namely Carly, an ethereal girl. Carly shows the boy a breathtakingly beautiful "hidden world" in the forest. When Brian disappears one day, his father is forced to revisit obscure memories from his own youth-memor...

Dracula vs. Hitler Duncan, Patrick Sheane

"A thrilling action adventure with brilliant literary homages to Bram Stoker's original. You never wanted to root for Dracula more!" ― Felicia Day, founder of Geek & Sundry and New York Times best-selling author of *You're Never Weird on the Internet* Ravaged by the Nazi Secret Service during World War II, Romanian resistance forces turn to one of their leaders, Professor Van Helsing for any way out. To fight these monstrous forces, Van Helsing raises a legendary monster from centuries o...

Iron Kissed Briggs, Patricia

Shape-shifter Mercy Thompson has a complex life, juggling two werewolf lovers and a job working for a fae mechanic; things get even more hectic when her boss and mentor is arrested for killing a citizen of the fae reservation. As the fae seem content to let him rot, Thompson takes it on herself to clear her friend's name, beginning a lone-wolf investigation that may cost her life. Briggs's third novel featuring Thompson (after Blood Bound) is another top-notch paranormal mystery; her well-balanc...

Blood Bound Briggs, Patricia

A sorcerer-turned-vampire wreaks havoc on Washington's Tri-Cities, causing death, destruction and a paranormal faceoff in the second of Briggs's series featuring Mercy Thompson, a mechanic and "walker": one who can turn into a coyote at will. After attempts by the paranormal community to destroy the malevolent sorcerer fail, Mercy finds herself pulled into the fray: though her werewolf and vampire friends are stronger than she, it turns out that Mercy's abilities make her the only one in town wh...

Rosemary's Baby Levin, Ira

A masterpiece of spellbinding suspense, where evil wears the most innocent face of all... Rosemary Woodhouse and her struggling actor husband Guy move into the Bramford, an old New York City apartment building with an ominous reputation and mostly elderly residents. Neighbors Roman and Minnie Castavet soon come nosing around to welcome the Woodhouses to the building, and despite Rosemary's reservations about their eccentricity and the weird noises that she keeps hearing, her husband takes a spec...

Haunted Hearts Malcolm, Kayleigh

In the wake of a horrific accident, Gwen was left with a terrifying ability. Now, she's on the run with her little brother. Fleeing the iron fist of her father and his organization, she can't escape her visions of the ghosts who haunt her. When Mac lost his passion for his career in the coast guard, life holds little pleasure anymore, until a beautiful woman crashes into his life and he is forced to live up to his code of protection. Gwen needs a hero and Mac needs to be one. When the ghosts of...

Something From The Nightside Green, Simon R.

John Taylor is not a private detective "per se," but he has a knack for finding lost things. That's why he's been hired to descend into the Nightside, an otherworldly realm in the center of London where fantasy and reality share renting space and the sun never shines. For John Taylor, there's no place like home......

Agents Of Light And Darkness Green, Simon R.

A quest for the Unholy Grail-the goblet from which Judas drank at the Last Supper-takes private eye John Taylor deep into the secret, magical heart of London...called the Nightside....

Agents of Dreamland Kiernan, Caitlin R.

A government special agent known only as the Signalman gets off a train on a stunningly hot morning in Winslow, Arizona. Later that day he meets a woman in a diner to exchange information about an event that happened a week earlier for which neither has an explanation, but which haunts the Signalman. In a ranch house near the shore of the Salton Sea a cult leader gathers up the weak and susceptible - the Children of the Next Level - and offers them something to believe in and a chance for tran...

The Living Dead Boy Frater, Rhiannon

Josh Rondell is twelve years old and known as the "living dead boy" due to his rampant love of all things zombie. As the head of the Zombie Hunters Club, he's obsessed with preparing for the zombocalypse. Though no one around him really believes that zombies will one day rise to devour the living, Josh is convinced it just might happen. When zombies do shamble into his schoolyard, Josh finds himself the leader of the dwindling band of zombie hunters, and he is charged with protecting them all. J...

As the World Dies Frater, Rhiannon

THE FIRST DAYS: AS THE WORLD DIES introduced Jenni and Katie and their harrowing journey to the makeshift fort in the Texas Hill Country.But theirs is not the only tale to be told.In the first volume of the AS THE WORLD DIES UNTOLD TALES experience three terrifying tales of those who are forced to face the unrelenting and hungry walking dead.Deep in the Texas Hill Country, a man and his little dog takes refuge in a bed and breakfast located in the hills above a doomed town where an infested resc...

The Singularity: Box Set Beers, David

One thousand years in the future, humans no longer rule...In the early twenty-first century, humanity marveled at its greatest creation: Artificial Intelligence. They didn’t foresee the consequences of such a creation, however.Deemed The Genesis, the Intelligence quickly decided humanity couldn’t continue in its current form, that if it did, destruction awaited the world. Resorting to drastic measures, entire generations of humans grew from laboratories, and within a thousand years, the thre...

Baby Talk Wells, Mike

In this creepy horror novel, Neal Becker is convinced that his 5 month old baby daughter can talk. But that's impossible...isn't it? Except that Neal didn't really want to get married in the first place and pushed his wife for an abortion. And now, Baby Natasha knows it. She's out to get Neal, or so he believes. Join the two in a terrifying battle for survival that will make your blood run cold!Fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz will enjoy this book....

WEBCAM Kilborn, Jack

Someone is stalking webcam models. He lurks in the untouchable recesses of the black web. He's watching you. Right now. When watching is no longer enough, he comes calling. He's the last thing you'll ever see before the blood gets in your eyes. Chicago Homicide Detective Tom Mankowski (The List, Haunted House) is no stranger to homicidal maniacs. But this one is the worst he's ever chased, with an agenda that will make even the most diehard horror reader turn on all their lights, and s...