Searching For Mystery

Hint: All searching is done by wildcard at the end of your string. Searching for ABC will search for all books starting with ABC*.

Author searches should be searched by Lastname instead of first. Instead of searching "Cory Doctorow" try just searching "Doctorow"

Evermore Archer, C. J.

When ghosts begin to disappear from the Otherworld, Emily Chambers and her friends must hunt down those responsible before every last spirit, including Jacob Beaufort, is destroyed and Emily's livelihood along with them. But there is one thing stopping them - Jacob's killer.Weakened and fading fast, the ghost of Jacob Beaufort is determined to save Emily from a bleak and uncertain future. With her family facing financial ruin and the Otherworld in chaos, he knows her only hope is to wed Theo. As...

08 City of Bones Connelly, Michael

SUMMARY: Contains three Harry Bosch novels in one omnibus.A Darkness More than Night- Lead investigator on a murder case that saw the arrest of the son of a wealthy and powerful man, Harry Bosch now finds himself in the midst of a high stakes trial where his every method is questioned. Meanwhile, criminal profiler Terry McCaleb is called to a murder scene where the killer has left a message that seems to implicate Bosch. The pair, first at odds, must now work together to clear Harry's name.City ...

From Potter's Field Cornwell, Patricia

 Upon examining a dead woman found in snowbound Central Park, Kay Scarpetta immediately recognizes the grisly work of Temple Gault, a bold and brilliant killer from her past. Now she must hunt down a psychopath whose string of horrible murders is leading inexorably to his ultimate prey: Scarpetta herself. Even with the help of the FBI, Scarpetta knows the endgame is hers alone to play -- and it will be played on Gault's home turf, the subway tunnels beneath New York City....

Blow Fly Cornwell, Patricia

In 'Blow Fly', Kay Scarpetta stands at the threshold of a new life after her work as Virginia's Chief Medical Examiner has come to a jarring end. At the close of The Last Precinct, she knew she would have to leave Richmond if she were to find any peace. She feared that she was about to be fired by the governor. More alarming, she was hounded in the media and in the courtroom, for what some claimed was her involvement in the murder of a deputy police chief. So Scarpetta packed up her belongings a...

The Gangster Cussler, Clive & Scott, Justin

Isaac Bell is back in this thrilling new novel from the #1 New York Times–bestselling grand master of adventure Clive Cussler. It is 1906, and in New York City, the Italian crime group known as the Black Hand is on a spree: kidnapping, extortion, arson. Detective Isaac Bell of the Van Dorn Agency is hired to form a special “Black Hand Squad,” but the gangsters appear to be everywhere—so much so that Bell begins to wonder if there are imitators, criminals using the name for the terror e...

City of Bones Connelly, Michael

On New Year's Day, a dog finds a bone in the Hollywood Hills--and unearths a murder committed more than twenty years earlier. It's a cold case, but for Detective Harry Bosch, it stirs up memories of his childhood as an orphan. He can't let it go. As the investigation takes Bosch deeper into the past, a beautiful rookie cop brings him alive in the present. No official warning can break them apart--or prepare Bosch for the explosions when the case takes a few hard turns. Suddenly all of L.A. is in...

Murder in Nice Kiernan-Lewis, Susan

When an old high school friend of Maggie’s is murdered on the Côte d’Azur while auditioning for the hit TV travel show “Americans See Europe,” Maggie is forced to break away from brand-new motherhood to find her killer. Before she can find out who murdered Lanie, Maggie will need to uncover the terrible secret that was literally the death of her friend....

Predator: A Crossbow Novel Smith, Wilbur & Cain, Tom

Former operative Major Hector Cross must face off against a pair of lethal enemies and prevent an international catastrophe in this gripping contemporary adventure-thriller—perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Ted Bell, and Vince Flynn—from the legendary worldwide bestselling author of Desert God and Golden Lion. One of the most formidable fighters in the world, ex-SAS warrior and former private security consultant Major Hector Cross has survived explosive tangles with depraved enemies—warlo...

The Hostage: BookShots (Hotel Series) Patterson, James

James Patterson’s BookShots. Short, fast-paced, high-impact entertainment. The grand opening of the world's most exclusive hotel: forty floors of breathtaking luxury. VIPs gather in London for the ultimate preview. But one uninvited guest plans to make this a day the city will never forget. Global Head of Security, Jon Roscoe, confronts a killer with a deadly timetable. **...

The Provence Puzzle McConnor, Vincent

"Chief Inspector Damiot of the Paris police, recuperating from a bullet wound, seeks sun and rest in Courville, his boyhood village in Provence. But Courville is lately in a ferment about the unsolved murders of two young girls—one a promiscuous villager, the other still unidentified. And there are also rumors of a monster seen at the supposedly-empty Chateau De Mohrt. Intrigued, Damiot soon discovers that the last of the De Mohrts, a severely crippled genius, is indeed in residence—with a s...

Digging Up Trouble Blair, Rickie

Secrets don’t stay buried for ever… Verity Hawkes’ new life as Leafy Hollow’s accidental landscaper would be almost tranquil… if only her missing aunt would turn up. The villagers are friendly enough—until an outsider casts doubt on their profitable tale of long-lost treasure. When his corpse becomes the unintended highlight of a village event, suspicion lands on Verity’s newly found friends. Verity wants nothing more than to disappear into her former shut-in ways. But her new life...

The Scribe Garrido, Antonio

The year is 799, and King Charlemagne awaits coronation as the Holy Roman emperor. But in the town of Würzburg, the young, willful Theresa dreams only of following in the footsteps of her scholarly father—a quiet man who taught her the forbidden pleasures of reading and writing. Though it was unthinkable for a medieval woman to pursue a career as a craftsperson, headstrong Theresa convinces the parchment-makers’ guild to test her. If she passes, it means access to her beloved manuscripts an...

The Masked City Cogman, Genevieve

The Masked City by Genevieve Cogman is a wonderful read for all those who enjoyed Mr Penumbra's 24 hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan, Jasper Fford's The Eyre Affair or Ben Aaronovitch's *Rivers of London.* Librarian-spy Irene is working undercover in an alternative London when her assistant Kai goes missing. She discovers he's been kidnapped by the fae faction and the repercussions could be fatal. Not just for Kai, but for whole worlds. Kai's dragon heritage means he has powerful allies, but also p...

Dead or Alive McGarrity, Michael

Living in London while his wife serves as a military attaché at the American Embassy, recently retired Santa Fe Police Chief Kevin Kerney gets an early morning phone call that changes everything and sends him hurrying home to his New Mexico ranch. Riley Burke, his partner in a horsetraining enterprise, has been mowed down on Kerney's doorstep by an escaped prisoner cutting a murderous swath through New Mexico.As the killings mount, Kerney teams up with his half-Apache son, Lieutenant Clayton Is...

Good Bait Harvey, John

When a 17-year-old Moldovan boy is found dead on Hampstead Heath, the case falls to DCI Karen Shields and her overstretched Homicide & Serious Crime Unit. Karen knows she needs a result. What she doesn't know is that her new case is tied inextricably to a much larger web of gang warfare and organized crime which infiltrates almost every aspect of London society.              Several hundred miles away in Cornwall, Detective Inspector Trevor Cordon is stirred from his day-to-day d...

Still Waters Harvey, John

John Harvey's ninth book about British police investigator Charlie Resnick, who runs the homicide bureau in a city very much like Nottingham, doesn't immediately punch you in the stomach the way previous entries did. Instead, Still Waters offers several smaller stories ticking along at the same time. But the growing ranks of Resnick fans should find plenty to enjoy, including Charlie's delight in jazz and food (breakfasts supplant his legendary sandwich creations this time out). First-timers sho...

Cold Light Harvey, John

"Charlie Resnick is one of the most fully realized characters in modern crime fiction."--Sue Grafton"Such satisfying reading. No wasted time here."--"Publishers Weekly"When Nancy Phelan, a young woman who works at the housing office, is kidnapped from outside the office's Christmas party, suspicion falls on a young client who attacked her earlier that day. Little in Resnick's life is that simple, however, especially at Christmas, and as the mystery of Nancy's disappearance deepens, the most trus...

Between Black and White Bailey, Robert

In 1966 in Pulaski, Tennessee, Bocephus Haynes watched in horror as his father was brutally murdered by ten local members of the Ku Klux Klan. As an African American lawyer practicing in the birthplace of the Klan years later, Bo has spent his life pursuing justice in his father’s name. But when Andy Walton, the man believed to have led the lynch mob forty-five years earlier, ends up murdered in the same spot as Bo’s father, Bo becomes the prime suspect. Retired law professor Tom McMurtrie, ...

The Man Who Smiled Mankell, Henning

From Publishers WeeklyStarred Review. First published in Sweden in 1994, Mankell's terrific fourth Kurt Wallender mystery opens with the kind of startling image typical of this internationally bestselling series (_Firewall_, etc.): a lawyer, driving home through the fog, stops after he sees "a human-sized effigy" propped on a chair in the middle of a deserted highway. Gustaf Torstensson gets out of the car to investigate, is hit from behind and was "dead before his body hit the damp asphalt." Th...

The dogs of Riga Mankell, Henning

 A few days later what they have been warned of comes to pass: a life raft is washed up on a beach. In it are two men, dressed in expensive suits, shot dead.The dead men were Eastern European criminals, victims of what seems to have been a gangland hit. But what appears in Sweden to be an open-and-shut case soon takes on a far more sinister aspect. Wallander travels across the Baltic Sea to Riga in Latvia, a nation experiencing the massive social and political upheaval that will lead to its ind...