Strike Vector

An Aeon 14 novel of the Age of the Orion War Kylie Rhoads risked life and limb to rescue a girl, thrusting the Dauntless and her crew in the middle of an interstellar tug of war. Now, running from Silstrand Alliance, the GFF, and the Black Crow, Kylie fights the very thing she set out to save. An advanced nano-technology that is slowly changing her body and rewriting her brain--if Kylie survives the process. That nanotech, is priceless and some people Kylie travels with, would kill to sell her

Overview

An Aeon 14 novel of the Age of the Orion War Kylie Rhoads risked life and limb to rescue a girl, thrusting the Dauntless and her crew in the middle of an interstellar tug of war. Now, running from Silstrand Alliance, the GFF, and the Black Crow, Kylie fights the very thing she set out to save. An advanced nano-technology that is slowly changing her body and rewriting her brain--if Kylie survives the process. That nanotech, is priceless and some people Kylie travels with, would kill to sell her out. But before she goes down in a blaze of glory, Kylie will risk it all one more time to do the one thing she promised to do. Find Nadine and free her from the hands of the bounty hunter who's keeping her prisoner. Only problem is, the Silstrand Alliance is on her tail, and they will use every means at their disposal to see that the advanced technology doesn't fall into enemy hands. Even if it means all-out war. An Aeon 14 series The events of the Perilous Alliance series occur during the New Canaan time span in The Orion War series. This series may be read at any time after reading Destiny Lost, New Canaan, or Orion Rising About M. D. Cooper & Aeon 14 M. D. Cooper is a New York Times bestselling author who has envisioned a rich future for humanity,one where planet-sized megastructures house trillions of humans, but traveling between thestars still takes decades, or even centuries. Fans of Alastair Reynolds, Honor Harrington, The Expanse, or Elizabeth Moon's Vatta's Warwill feel right at home in the books of the Perilous Alliance series. What is Aeon 14? The universe of Aeon 14 is based on the premise that advanced, intelligent, starfaring life takes 14 billion years toevolve. In astronomy an aeon is a billion years. In Aeon 14, humanity is at the leading edge of this evolution inthe Milky Way Galaxy. Humanity and the AIs they have created spread out amongst the stars and find that they are alone, though it maynot always be that way... Recommended Reading Order: Outsystem A Path in the Darkness - Destiny Rising can also be read in place of Outsystem & A Path in the Darkness Building Victoria Destiny Lost (also works as a starting point) Set the Galaxy on Fire New Canaan Orion Rising Rika Mechanized (can be read at any point after Destiny Lost) Close Proximity (Forthcoming - can be read at any point after Destiny Lost) Rika Outcast (Forthcoming - can be read at any point after Destiny Lost) Strike Vector (read following Close Proximity) Notes: - The forthcoming Delta-Team stories can be read at any point after Destiny Lost, but may contain small spoilers. - The forthcoming 242nd Marine stories can be read at any point after Outsystem.

BOOK DETAILS
  • Words: NA
  • Read Time: NA
  • Difficulty: NA
Reader Ranking

Average customer rating

Applauded by readers!

SHARE THIS BOOK

DMCA Information

This content was uploaded by our users and we assume good faith they have the permission to share this book. If you own the copyright to this book and it is wrongfully on our website, we offer a simple DMCA procedure to remove your content from our site. Start by pressing the button below!

Submit DMCA