Devious Minds

Shelby in Paris with a spy? What could go wrong?Book 8 in the Shelby Nichols Adventure Series USA TODAY and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author Colleen Helme offers a clever mix of mystery, laugh-out-loud humor, and page-turning adventure in the highly acclaimed Shelby Nichols Adventure Series. It's been almost a year since a near-fatal gunshot wound left Shelby Nichols with the ability to read minds. In that time she's faced one problem after another. She's been shot at, framed for murder,

Overview

Shelby in Paris with a spy? What could go wrong?Book 8 in the Shelby Nichols Adventure Series

USA TODAY and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author Colleen Helme offers a clever mix of mystery, laugh-out-loud humor, and page-turning adventure in the highly acclaimed Shelby Nichols Adventure Series.

It's been almost a year since a near-fatal gunshot wound left Shelby Nichols with the ability to read minds. In that time she's faced one problem after another. She's been shot at, framed for murder, and targeted by a serial killer. Now she's trying to help her lawyer husband win a murder trial that will enable him to become a partner in his law firm. Sounds easy, right? But nothing ever goes as planned when it comes to Shelby Nichols.

When special agent, Blake Beauchaine, shows up to collect a debt from Shelby, things get even more complicated, and Shelby is soon on her way to Paris. A routine meeting with a rogue agent reveals a sinister plot, putting Shelby into the cross-hairs of a known terrorist. Even worse, she doesn't speak French, so it seems her mind reading abilities won't help her this time.

Things go from bad to downright dangerous for Shelby, especially since her usual guardians, Uncle Joey, and his hitman, Ramos, are back in the states. Lost and on her own in the streets of Paris, can Shelby escape the cold-blooded killer in time to stop his devious plans, or will this be the end of the line for Shelby Nichols?

All in all a great read, and I can't wait for more adventures with Shelby. If you haven't picked up these fun mysteries, you really must!~ [email protected]

The Shelby Nichols Series is entertaining and always leaves me with a smile in the end. I can't wait for another installment of this mystery series.~ Bookgatherer Reviews

The plot is fast-paced, intense, and well written. Readers who are familiar with Shelby's escapades or are new to the series will have a hard time putting this book down. Recommended for those who enjoy humor, mystery, and adventure. ~Kira - Imagination Reviews

Perfect for fans of Jana DeLeon, Janet Evanovich, Stephanie Bond, Julie Moffett, and JB Lynn.

**

Review

Shelby in Paris! What could be better?! Not much, it turns out. Devious Minds was easily one of my favorite Shelby adventures. ~ Fantasy Is More Fun

  • **In "Devious Minds," Shelby has a problem: She can't understand the thoughts of those who think in French, which makes things difficult as she goes to Paris to help stop an international incident. She is clever and bold even when she's not sure how she ought to proceed, which makes her a likable, if incredibly lucky, heroine. The storyline moves right along, and it's a nice twist for the characters to be in Paris at iconic sites. As a result, "Devious Minds" works as a readable, interesting novel, especially for Shelby Nichols fans. ~Sharon Haddock, Deseret News*

**
The Shelby Nichols Series is entertaining and always leaves me with a smile in the end. I can't wait until the next installment of this mystery series. ~ BookGatherer Reviews

From the Author

*2017 Kindle Book Award Semi-finalist***

**Enjoy the entire Shelby Nichols Adventure Series!

Carrots (Book 1)
Fast Money (Book 2)
Lie or Die (Book 3)
Secrets That Kill (Book 4)
Trapped by Revenge (Book 5)
Deep In Death (Book 6)
Crossing Danger** (Book 7)

Devious Minds (Book 8)

Hidden Deception (Book 9)

Laced In Lies (Book 10)

Deadly Escape (Book 11)

Devil in a Black Suit (A Ramos Story) 

BOOK DETAILS
  • Words: NA
  • Read Time: NA
  • Difficulty: NA
Reader Ranking

Average customer rating

Applauded by readers!

SHARE THIS BOOK

DMCA Information

This content was uploaded by our users and we assume good faith they have the permission to share this book. If you own the copyright to this book and it is wrongfully on our website, we offer a simple DMCA procedure to remove your content from our site. Start by pressing the button below!

Submit DMCA