Tag: crime

Ellipsis

“It’s a tale that will keep them wondering, gasping, thinking, smiling, grimacing, rereading. What more can a reader ask for?”Spinetingler Magazine“I wouldn’t have stopped reading if my house was on fire!” Cas Peace“Right on time,” Daniel Mansen mouths to Alice as she pushes him to his death. Haunted by these words, Alice becomes obsessed with discov... »

Bitter Nothings

Half her family have been murdered in their beds. Her father is the prime suspect. And things are about to get a whole lot worse… Graphic designer Dervla Johns wakes one morning to the news that her father, Warren, is missing and her stepmother and step-siblings were found dead in their beds. While the police hunt for Warren, Dervla searches for answers. Could her father really be a killer? Refusi... »

Two Birds

Kristine Abbey lies unconscious and bleeding on her kitchen floor. Crouched next to her with his hands clamped over the knife wound in her abdomen, her husband, Daniel, screams at the couple’s sister-in-law – and his ex-mistress – rooted in the doorway. Time slips away… »

Pursuit

Late July, in the black, flat farming country south of Chicago, brings eight-foot corn standing in marching rows; mile after mile for almost two hundred miles, broken only by the gravel roads which run along each section line.These roads are a mile apart, running straight by the compass in all four directions. From the air, they make the countryside look like a giant checkerboard, running perfectl... »

War Games

Falkland’s War veteran Glen Savage came out of the army with two skills. He knew how to kill and he knew how to survive. Fortunately, he also had a special gift that’s provided him with a living ever since. Savage is a psychic, the cops’ last resort when all the other last resorts have struck out: the man they turn to when they have a murder, but no body. But not everybody believ... »

The Snow Girls

She vanished into the ice cold night. Is this their only chance to get her back? Get ready for this winter’s most chilling thriller…It’s been eleven years since Claire Flynn disappeared – abducted without trace from a snowy hillside, leaving her parents heartbroken.Investigator Darby McCormick remembers the case. She knows there’s only ever been one suspect, Father Ri... »

The Lost Ones

Fans of Justified and James Lee Burke will love Mississippi lawman Quinn Colson in this Edgar(R) Award Nominee for Best Novel from the author of **The Ranger… When Army Ranger Quinn Colson, the new sheriff of Tibbehah County, is called out to investigate a child abuse case, what he finds is a horrifying scene of neglect, thirteen empty cribs, and a shoe box full of money. Janet and Ramon Tor... »

The Suspect

When two eighteen-year-old girls go missing in Thailand, their families are thrust into the international spotlight: desperate, bereft, and frantic with worry. What were the girls up to before they disappeared? Journalist Kate Waters always does everything she can to be first to the story, first with the exclusive, first to discover the truth-and this time is no exception. But she can’t help... »

The First Rule

EDITORIAL REVIEW: ** From the *New York Times*-bestselling author who sets the standard for intense, powerful crime-writing comes a blistering thriller featuring Joe Pike and Elvis Cole. ** *The Watchman* put Joe Pike, Elvis Cole’s strong, taciturn partner, front and center, and not only won Robert Crais new audiences but remarkable reviews. The *South Florida Sun-Sentinel* said “Rober... »

The First Rule

EDITORIAL REVIEW: ** From the *New York Times*-bestselling author who sets the standard for intense, powerful crime-writing comes a blistering thriller featuring Joe Pike and Elvis Cole. ** *The Watchman* put Joe Pike, Elvis Cole’s strong, taciturn partner, front and center, and not only won Robert Crais new audiences but remarkable reviews. The *South Florida Sun-Sentinel* said “Rober... »

Registration

Forgotten Password?