Tag: Family Life

Miss Dreamsville and the Lost Heiress of Collier County (Miss Dreamsville Book 2)

In this sequel to Amy Hill Hearth’s “funny and charming” (Publishers Weekly) debut novel, Miss Dreamsville and the Collier County Women’s Literary Society, the eponymous book club reunites one year later, in the late summer of 1964. Their mission: to fight a large development along the tidal river where member Robbie-Lee grew up and where his mother, Dolores Simpson, a form... »

The Miniaturist

The phenomenal Number One BestsellerWinner of the Specsavers National Book Award 2014Waterstones Book of the Year 2014Selected for the Richard & Judy Book Club 2015There is nothing hidden that will not be revealed . . . On an autumn day in 1686, eighteen-year-old Nella Oortman knocks at the door of a grand house in the wealthiest quarter of Amsterdam. She has come from the country to begin a n... »

Sing You Home: A Novel

From Popular author Picoult tackles the controversial topic of gay rights in her latest powerful tale. When music therapist Zoe Baxter’s latest pregnancy ends in a stillbirth, her husband Max decides he can’t handle any more heartbreak and leaves her. As she picks up the pieces of her life, Zoe is surprised to find herself falling for a school counselor who happens to be a woman. While... »

The Story of Arthur Truluv: A Novel

“I dare you to read this novel and not fall in love with Arthur Truluv. His story will make you laugh and cry, and will show you a love that never ends, and what it means to be truly human.”-Fannie FlaggAn emotionally powerful novel about three people who each lose the one they love most, only to find second chances where they least expect them”Fans of Meg Wolitzer, Emma Straub, ... »

We Were Mothers: A Novel

A brilliant, twisty novel about a missing woman, an unfaithful husband, and the dark secrets that will destroy two perfect families. A scandalous revelation is about to devastate a picturesque town where the houses are immaculate and the neighborhoods are tightly knit. Devoted mother Cora O’Connell has found the journal of her friend Laurel’s daughter–a beautiful college student ... »

The Dress in the Window: A Novel

A perfect debut novel is like a perfect dress-it’s a “must have” and when you “try it on” it fits perfectly. In this richly patterned story of sisterhood, ambition, and reinvention Sofia Grant has created a story just right for fans of Vintage and The Dress Shop of Dreams.** World War II has ended and American women are shedding their old clothes for the gorgeous new ... »

Matched Online: Anthology Bks 1-4 (Contemporary Romance)

In this four-book anthology, join four friends on a journey to find the perfect guy-online. With their ten-year high school reunion on the horizon, four girlfriends make a pact to find reunion dates through online dating. But nothing is simple when they are Matched Onlineā€¦ How To Lose A Guy In 10 Dates by Lacy Williams (Dec 01, 2016) With their ten-year high school reunion on the horizon, four gir... »

Ugly Love

When Tate Collins meets airline pilot Miles Archer, she doesn’t think it’s love at first sight. They wouldn’t even go so far as to consider themselves friends. The only thing Tate and Miles have in common is an undeniable mutual attraction. Once their desires are out in the open, they realize they have the perfect set-up. He doesn’t want love, she doesn’t have time fo... »

Shadow Country

Peter Matthiessen’s great American epic-Killing Mister Watson, Lost Man’s River, and Bone by Bone-was conceived as one vast mysterious novel, but because of its length it was originally broken up into three books. In this bold new rendering, Matthiessen has cut nearly a third of the overall text and collapsed the time frame while deepening the insights and motivations of his characters... »

The Dating Debate (Dating Dilemma)

»

Registration

Forgotten Password?