Tag: Police Procedural

Come and Find Me (DI Marnie Rome Book 5)

On the surface, Lara Chorley and Ruth Hull have nothing in common, other than their infatuation with Michael Vokey. Each is writing to a sadistic inmate, sharing her secrets, whispering her worst fears, craving his attention. DI Marnie Rome understands obsession. She’s finding it hard to give up her own addiction to a dangerous man: her foster brother, Stephen Keele. She wasn’t able to... »

Worth Killing For (A DI Fenchurch Novel Book 2)

On a busy London street, a young woman is attacked in broad daylight and left bleeding to death on the pavement. Among the eyewitnesses are DI Simon Fenchurch and his wife. Fenchurch pursues the attacker through a warren of backstreets and eventually arrests a young hoodie with a cache of stolen phones-an ‘Apple picker’ on the make. The case should be closed but something feels off…Was... »

Fatal Instinct

From the author of Killer Instinct–a terrifying novel of psychological suspense. Jessica Coran’s capture of a brutal Wisconsin serial killer receives a lot of media exposure . . . and brings her requests for help from across the country. Her newest case takes her to New York City, where she hunts for a modern-day Jack the Ripper. »

With Our Blessing

THE TOP TEN IRISH BESTSELLER. Shortlisted for the 2015 Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller Competition. Discover more DI Tom Reynolds with the next book in the series, Beneath the Surface.It’s true what they say . . . revenge is sweet. 1975. A baby, minutes old, is forcibly taken from its devastated mother. 2010. The body of an elderly woman is found in a Dublin public park in the depth... »

The Forgotten Ones: A Lucy Black Thriller

From the New York Times bestselling author of Little Girl Lost comes a brand-new thriller featuring Lucy Black-a twisting, gripping story of secrets and lies, perfect for fans of Louise Penny and Tana French. The body of an elderly man is hauled out of the rushing water of the River Foyle, cold dead. Detective Lucy Black is called in to investigate when it becomes evident that this was not a suici... »

A June of Ordinary Murders: A Mystery

A thrilling, beautifully written mystery debut that brings Victorian Dublin vividly, passionately to life, drawing readers on a gripping journey of murder and intrigue. ****In the 1880s the Dublin Metropolitan Police classified crime in two distinct categories. Political crimes were classed as “special,” whereas theft, robbery and even murder, no matter how terrible, were known as R... »

Severed Relations (The Finn O’Brien Thriller Series Book 1)

Murder behind the gates of Fremont Place was unusual; two children and a nanny slaughtered in the home of a rich young lawyer and his beautiful wife was unheard of. When Detective Finn O’Brien, recently cleared of murder charges in the death of a fellow officer, catches the call it creates a political nightmare. The cops want him to fail and get him off the force once and for all, Angelenos ... »

Bitter Roots (Bitter Root Mysteries Book 1)

Dispatcher Zak Waller prefers working behind the scenes in the Sheriff’s Office of Lost Trail, Montana, but when a newcomer to the sparely populated town is brutally murdered—and the Sheriff is quick to pin the death on an unknown outsider—Zak starts his own private sleuthing. A lot has changed in the past few weeks, including the unexpected homecoming of Zak’s fo... »

Star Trek: The Hand of Kahless

About the Author Michael Jan Friedman is the author of nearly sixty books of fiction and nonfiction, more than half of which bear the name Star Trek or some variation thereof. Ten of his titles have appeared on the New York Times bestseller list. He has also written for network and cable television, radio, and comic books, the Star Trek: Voyager® episode “Resistance” prominent among hi... »

A Terminal Agenda (The Severance Trilogy, Book 1)

When the only form of justice that counts is your own. DCI Nick Severance investigates murders, a rare occurrence in the City of London. When a man dies violently one morning, only yards from the police station, the motive eludes him. The victim had recently been in India, looking for an ancient tomb that could contain something priceless. Was that reason enough to kill him? »