Tag: Sagas

Up From Orchard Street

In the tradition of Like Water for Chocolate and A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, this exhilarating novel centered around a memorable immigrant family brings to vibrant life the soul and spirit of New York’s legendary Lower East Side. Up from Orchard Street… …where three generations of Roths live together in a crowded tenement flat at number 12. Long-widowed Manya is the family’s ... »

Snow Flower and the Secret Fan

This new deluxe eBook edition of Snow Flower and the Secret Fan features more than fifty additional pages of exclusive, author-approved annotations throughout the text to enrich your reading experience. You can access the eBook annotations with a simple click or tap on your eReader via the convenient links. Access them as you read the novel or as supplemental material after finishing the entire st... »

Crash

Tulsa, Oklahoma, 1995. Conrad “Radical” Jessup, Sergeant at Arms of the Brazen Bulls Motorcycle Club, has life just about where he wants it: he’s free of a bad marriage, and his club is cruising along healthy and strong, their business relationships as solid as their brotherhood. He’s a contented man, riding his road at his speed. Until a massive highway wreck brings a blon... »

To the Far Blue Mountains: The Sacketts, Book 2

Barnabas Sackett was on the run. The only trail open to him ran West. With a few fierce fighting friends and his courageous wife Abigail by his side, Barnabas began to carve a place for himself and his glowing family out of the harsh Eastern American landscape. Facing an unyielding terrain, forbidding elements and savage Indians, Barnabas stood tall, staking a bold Sackett claim on the future. »

Wizard and Glass

The fourth volume in the brilliant Dark Tower Series is “splendidly tense…rip-roaring” (Publishers Weekly)-a #1 national bestseller about an epic quest to save the universe. In Wizard and Glass, Stephen King is “at his most ebullient…sweeping readers up in…swells of passion” (Publishers Weekly) as Roland the Gunslinger, Eddie, Susannah, and Jake survive Blaine the Mono̵... »

The World of Tomorrow

“Entertaining . . . outsized . . . A big, expressive debut.” —Wall Street Journal “As rich and raucous as the city it celebrates.” –***O., The Oprah Magazine “Admirably fearless . . . Mathews has talent in buckets.” –*New York Times Book Review* One of Entertainment Weekly’s 20 Must-Read Books of the Fall One of the New York Post‘s ... »

Sackett’s Land: The Sacketts, Book 1

After discovering six gold Roman coins buried in the mud of the Devil’s Dyke, Barnabas Sackett enthusiastically invests in goods that he will offer for trade in America. But Sackett has a powerful enemy: Rupert Genester, nephew of an earl, wants him dead. A battlefield promise made to Sackett’s father threatens Genester’s inheritance. So on the eve of his departure for America, S... »

Sackett’s Land: The Sacketts, Book 1

After discovering six gold Roman coins buried in the mud of the Devil’s Dyke, Barnabas Sackett enthusiastically invests in goods that he will offer for trade in America. But Sackett has a powerful enemy: Rupert Genester, nephew of an earl, wants him dead. A battlefield promise made to Sackett’s father threatens Genester’s inheritance. So on the eve of his departure for America, S... »

Bernard Cornwell Warrior Chronicles, the Last Kingdom Series 1 Books Set Collection Pack (The Lord of the North, Sword Song, the Last Kingdom, the Burning Land, the Pale Horseman) (Book 1 to 5)

Bernard Cornwell Warrior Chronicles, The Last Kingdom Series 1 Books Set Collection Pack. Title in this set are: The Lord of the North, Sword Song, The Last Kingdom, The Burning Land, The Pale Horseman) (Book 1 To 5). ** »

Bernard Cornwell Warrior Chronicles, the Last Kingdom Series 1 Books Set Collection Pack (The Lord of the North, Sword Song, the Last Kingdom, the Burning Land, the Pale Horseman) (Book 1 to 5)

Bernard Cornwell Warrior Chronicles, The Last Kingdom Series 1 Books Set Collection Pack. Title in this set are: The Lord of the North, Sword Song, The Last Kingdom, The Burning Land, The Pale Horseman) (Book 1 To 5). ** »