Tag: Thrillers

Mallory 11 – It Happens in the Dark

A Kathy Mallory thriller-filled with knife edge suspense and a masterful plotline The reviews called it ‘A Play to Die For’ after the woman was found dead in the front row. It didn’t seem so funny the next night, when another body was found – this time the playwright’s, with his throat slashed. Detective Kathy Mallory takes over, but no matter what she asks, no one se... »

The Secrets You Hide

**Obsessions don’t subside. They evolve. The Secrets You Hide is a highly-acclaimed nail-biting psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl On The Train and Before I Go To Sleep. It is rated 4.5 stars after 21 reviews on Amazon.com!** Psychiatrist Robert Walker leads the perfect life. Or, at least, that is what he would have the world believe. But hidden behind the facade of happi... »

Gray Salvation

When the body of an MI5 operative is found floating in the Thames, police frogmen find a significant clue nearby: Nikolai Sereyev, an MI5 informer and mid-level player in a Russian criminal organisation. Both men have been brutally murdered. Andrew Harvey is tasked with finding his colleague’s killer, and quickly uncovers a plot to assassinate a visiting dignitary on British soil. No sooner ... »

Warning Light

No one knows what CIA desk jockey Zac Miller is capable of–including himself–when a routine surveillance job becomes a do-or-die mission in the Middle East. When a commercial flight violates restricted airspace to make an emergency landing at a closed airport in Iran, the passengers are just happy to be alive and ready to transfer to a functional plane. All of them except one . . . The... »

The Informer: A Novel

Berlin in 1930 is a city of dark paranoia and covert power struggles, where violence can erupt at any moment. The Brownshirts dominate the streets, but the Red Front is building its insurgence.Gaelle, a beautiful but desperate young prostitute with a scar across one side of her face, trades in something far more powerful-and dangerous-than sex: information. To possess her, men will do more than pa... »

Heart-Shaped Bruise

They say I’m evil. The police. The newspapers. The girls from school who sigh on the six o’clock news and say they always knew there was something not quite right about me. And everyone believes it. Including you. But you don’t know. You don’t know who I used to be. Who I could have been. Sometimes I wonder if I’ll ever shake off my mistakes or if I’ll just carr... »

After Anna

Nobody cuts deeper than family… Dr. Noah Alderman, a widower and single father, has remarried a wonderful woman, Maggie Ippolitti, and for the first time in a long time, he and his young son are happy. Despite her longing for the daughter she hasn’t seen since she was a baby, Maggie is happy too, and she’s even more overjoyed when she unexpectedly gets another chance to be a moth... »

Shovel Ready

Spademan used to be a garbage man.  That was before the dirty bomb hit Times Square, before his wife was killed, and before the city became a blown-out shell of its former self. Now he’s a hitman. In a near-future New York City split between those who are wealthy enough to “tap in” to a sophisticated virtual reality, and those who are left to fend for themselves in the ravaged st... »

Come and Find Me (DI Marnie Rome Book 5)

Gripping, tense, twisty and full of emotional insight, COME AND FIND ME is Sarah Hilary’s Marnie Rome 5 book, for fans of Mick Herron or Clare Mackintosh. ‘Hilary belts out a corker of a story, all wrapped up in her vivid, effortless prose. If you’re not reading this series of London-set police procedurals then you need to start right away’ ObserverOn the surface, Lara Chor... »

The Last Taxi Ride

Bollywood film icon Shabana Shah has been murdered, her body found in the apartment where Ranjit ate dinner mere hours before. Ranjit’s fingerprints are all over the murder weapon, a statue of the elephant god Ganesh used to grotesquely smash the actress’ beautiful face. Caught on film leaving the apartment alone, Ranjit is accused by the NYPD as an accessory to murder. Ranjit’s ... »