Tag: Women Sleuths

Once Cold

There is one cold case that has plagued Special Agent Riley Paige for her entire career, dwelling at the corners of her consciousness, forcing her to return to it again and again. The only case she has never solved, she has finally put it out of her mind. Until she gets a call from the murdered victim’s mother. It spurs Riley to face the case once again, and to not give up until she has foun... »

The Lost Children

First in a gripping new thriller series featuring investigative journalist Oonagh O’Neil. Perfect for fans of Broadhurch. TV journalist and media darling Oonagh O’Neil can sense a sinister coverup from the moment an elderly priest dies on the altar of his Glasgow church. Especially as his death comes as she is about to expose the shocking truth behind the closure of a Magdalene Institu... »

The Lost Children

TV journalist and media darling Oonagh O’Neil can sense a sinister coverup from the moment an elderly priest dies on the altar of his Glasgow church. Especially as his death comes as she is about to expose the shocking truth behind the closure of a Magdalene Institution. The Church has already tried to suppress what happened to decades of forgotten women. Is someone also covering their track... »

Sketch a Falling Star

When the Way Off Broadway Players get swept up in a flash flood while sightseeing in Arizona, Rory McCain’s aunt Helene and her fellow amateur thespians survive – with the exception of Preston Wright. The victim was actually quite an actor – he was a womanizing scam artist who duped nearly everyone in the troupe, as well as an ex-con who operated under various aliases.While Prest... »

Wreckers’ Key

From harbors of Key West to the wilds of Biscayne Bay to the night lights of Miami, Kling’s tough-minded heroine has carved out a life that is uniquely her own. Now, in WRECKERS’ KEY, the fourth book in the series, this fiercely independent woman is at a turning point . . . and in a dangerous duel with an unseen enemy. Before Key West was the party capital of the Florida Keys, it was b... »

Deadly Alibi

A double murder investigation threatens not only Geraldine Steel’s career, but her life Two murder victims and a suspect whose alibi appears open to doubt…. Geraldine Steel is plunged into a double murder investigation which threatens not only her career, but her life. And then her previously unknown twin Helena turns up, with problems which are about to make Geraldine’s life tur... »

The Family Lawyer

THE FAMILY LAWYER with Robert Rotstein: Matthew Hovanes is living a parent’s worst nightmare: his young daughter is accused of bullying another girl into suicide. But this loving father is also a skilled criminal defense attorney. And something here doesn’t add up…NIGHT SNIPER with Christopher Charles: Cheryl Mabern is the NYPD’s most brilliant detective – and the most dama... »

My Husband’s Son

Heidi and Jason aren’t like other couples. Six years ago, Heidi’s daughter was murdered. A year later, Jason’s son Barney disappeared. Their shared loss brought them together. By chance, Heidi meets a boy she’s certain is her husband’s long-missing son – but Jason is equally convinced it’s not him. Is Heidi mad? Or is Jason hiding something? And can their ... »

Southern Spirits

From New York Times bestselling author Angie Fox, the first book in the new Southern Ghost Hunter mysteries One simple mistake… For a girl who is about to lose her family home, Releases the ghost of a long-dead gangster, And opens Verity Long’s eyes to a whole new world. When out of work graphic designer Verity Long accidentally traps a ghost on her property, she’s saddled with more th... »

Book Club Killer

Jana wants everything to be perfect the first time she hosts her new book club: spotlessly clean house, plenty of beverages and lots of snacks and sweets. Her plan is going smoothly-until Rosemary arrives early, samples something in the kitchen and instantly collapses to the floor. In a split second, Jana’s life goes topsy-turvy. What happened to her friend? Was Rosemary the actual target of... »