Don't Say a Word

Barbara Freethy

Words: 1 Read Time:

12 weeks on the New York Times Bestseller List!

From #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy come an award winning tale of romance and suspense. Fans of Carla Neggars, Karen Robards, and Nora Roberts will enjoy this intricately suspenseful story that begins with the question – what if you looked exactly like someone in a famous photograph?

Everything she’s been told about her past is a lie …

Julie De Marco is planning a perfect San Francisco wedding when she comes face-to-face with a famous photograph, the startling inage of a little girl behind the iron gate of a foreign orphanage – a girl who looks exactly like her. But Julia isn’t an orphan. She isn’t adopted. And she’s never been out of the country. She knows who she is – or does she?

Haunted by uncertainty, Julia sets off on a dangerous search for her true identity – her only clues a swan necklace and an old Russian doll, her only ally daring, sexy photographer Alex Manning. Suddenly nothing is as it seems. The people Julia loved and trusted become suspicious strangers. The relationships she believed in – with her mother, her sister, and her fiance – are shaken by new revelations. The only person she can trust is Alex, but he has secrets of his own. Each step brings her closer to a mysterious past that began a world away – a past that still has the power to threaten her life … and change her future forever.